2k IG vs Orks (hilarious epic Creed moment!)

So. Much. Win.

Another Wednesday night, another game with Dale.

Had another close-fought game.

Here’s the video:

Couple thoughts here:

I think the next time I play Dale we’re going to just institute a policy that he wins the roll to go first/second. I keep winning the roll and I feel like that heavily influences our games. I think the Ork list he is bringing is a VERY hard matchup for me. Those lobbas just brutalize my guys, but there are so many critical targets that I can’t really go after them. His upgrade to get a runtherd on them paid off as the one time I did hit them with a stray shot, they would’ve been pinned without the bump in leadership. I’d be really interested to see what it is capable of if it could get the drop on me. I might even have to do reserve tactics to stem the tide!

Even with me going first and having a BRUTAL alpha strike, Dale still made a game of it, those Orks are no joke. I’m struggling to imagine what I would’ve done had he gone first, put 5 trukks, a battlewagon, and a warboss in my face, AND done 20 casualties to my fighty blob! I’m not sure I could have recovered. Then again, that is ALL his troops in my face so he’d be banking on taking my objectives from me and holding none in the backfield.

Anyway, I’d like to see how that would work, so we’ll do it that way next time.

I gotta say though, the moment when Creed assaulted and put his cigar out in the warbosses eye to kill him was particularly hilarious. Such a great moment!

Can’t wait to get this army fully painted and start going to some tournaments. YAY!

Leave a comment